CEDAS Seeks Nominations for Two Annual Awards


Kenneth L. Roberts Lifetime Achievement Award

CEDAS is accepting nominations to recognize a practitioner for lifetime achievement in economic development in Connecticut. The Lifetime Achievement Award honors the legacy of Kenneth L. Roberts, his commitment to economic development in the state of Connecticut and his long-time service to DECD. The Kenneth L. Roberts Lifetime Achievement Award was awarded for the first time in 2014 to Michael Freimuth. Nominations welcomed for an economic developer or practitioner with at least 20 years’ experience who has made demonstrable contributions to the economic development field and impactful activities in Connecticut.

CEDAS Member of the Year Award

Nominations are being accepted to recognize the “best of Connecticut in economic development” in 2017.

The Member of the Year Award recognizes a CEDAS member who has exhibited true leadership in economic development in a Connecticut community and has implemented an initiative that demonstrates real results and outcomes in the past year.  Nominations can be individuals, teams or organizations. As such, they may consist of volunteers, practitioners, educators or elected officials and other persons.

 Past award winners can be found here...  

Additional submission requirements:

  • Nominees should be members of CEDAS (past or present).
  • Entries must include the name of the individual or team along with a written explanation that clearly explains why the nominee has been chosen for an award.
  • Successful entries are a minimum of one written page, and describe the individual, team or organization’s contribution and demonstrate impact. Investment data, photos or other materials that illustrate success and leadership are especially helpful.
  • Nominations should include contact information of the nominator.

Awardees will be recognized at the upcoming CEDAS Annual Meeting in October. Your nomination must be submitted by Friday, September 30, 2022 to: info@cedas.org

CEDAS President Kristen Gorski Among HBJ 2022 40 Under Forty Award Honorees
« previous
CEDAS Presents Annual Awards
next »
Member Login Login